WARNING! Starting from January 1st, 2017 this website will no longer be updated. The new website is create-net.fbk.eu


Founding Members

Fondazione Bruno Kessler, Italy

University of Trento, Trento, Italy

Scientific Members

EAI - European Alliance for Innovation

ICST - Institute for Computer Sciences, Social Informatics and Telecommunications Engineering

Technion - Israel Institute of Technology, Israel


Paolo COLLINI - Università degli Studi di Trento


Andrea SIMONI - Fondazione Bruno Kessler

Board of Directors

Imrich CHLAMTAC - President 

Giuliano MUZIO - Vice President 

Claudio MIGLIARESI - Member

Board of Auditors

Dario GHIDONI - President of the Board of Auditors


Claudio TOLLER


Statutory Bodies

CREATE-NET is a non-profit recognized International Center, supervised by an Assembly and chaired by CREATE-NET President and the Managing Director.

The President is the chairman of the Board of Directors and the legal representative of CREATE-NET. The Managing Director is responsible for the coordination of all strategic activities and managing CREATE-NET's operations. 

The Assembly is composed of the representatives of the Members which are divided into two categories: Scientific Members and Founding Members. Each Founding Member is entitled to appoint one representative while each Scientific Member is entitled to participate in the annual resolution to appoint the sole representative of the Scientific Members.
The Assembly represents CREATE-NET stakeholders and, as such, its role is to appoint the President and the Managing Director, approve the budget and financial statements and enforce or change the Association Statute.

The Board of Directors is composed of the representatives of the Founding Members and by the President. The Board of Directors has a monitoring and control function, it provides directions for the organization, and refine the budget and financial statements proposed by the Managing Director for the approval of the Assembly.

The Board of Auditors is composed of three external members who are responsible for the Association accounting and financial books audit.